COV vs SYL Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing 11, Pitch Report, Team Info & Dream11 Team for BPL T20 Final Match 2023

Comilla Victorians vs Sylhet Strikers 

BPL T20 Final Match Prediction & Tips 

Time: 16 Feb, 06:00 PM (IST)
Series: BPL T20 Final Match
Venue: Shere Bangla National Stadium – Dhaka, Bangladesh

COV vs SYL Dream11 Prediction:

  • Litton Das has scored 324 runs across the tournament and the opener is our tip for Comilla Victorians’ highest run scorer against Sylhet Strikers. Left-arm spinner Tanvir Islam took 2-30 in Qualifier 1 and he is our pick for Comilla Victorians’ top wicket taker in this final.
  • Najmul Hossain Shanto hit 40 runs from 30 balls in Qualifier 2 and we are backing the opener to be Sylhet Strikers’ highest run scorer in this match. Luke Wood took 3-34 in his first appearance for the Strikers on Tuesday and the pace bowler is a strong choice for their top wicket taker against Comilla Victorians.
  • Tanvir Islam has taken wickets in each of his last four matches and we recommend backing him to take over 1.5 wickets in this clash.

COV vs SYL Live Streaming:
TV Channels: 

This match will be shown live on GTV, Sony Liv, GeoSuper and Willow TV.

Live Streaming: 

Fans can stream the match on GTV and Kayo Sports.

Weather & Pitch Report:
⛅ Weather:

There is no risk of rain interrupting this final in Mirpur with clear skies forecast on Thursday evening. We expect the temperature to be over 20 degrees throughout this game.

Pitch Report:
There is pace, bounce and good carry in this pitch and we expect fast bowlers to be dangerous to face. Equally, stroke-making batters have had success here in Mirpur and a par score will be around 175.

Toss Prediction:
All three play-off games have seen the toss winning skippers choose to field first. It would be a surprise if either captain won the toss and chose to bat first in this final.

Team Form in the Last Matches:

W, W, W, W,  W


W,  L,  W,  L, W

COV Team News:

As most other teams did, Comilla Victorians used the play-offs as an opportunity to bring new players in with the departure of some to the Pakistan Super League. They lost Pakistan’s Mohammad Rizwan but have added Moeen Ali to their XI.

SYL Team News:

Shafiqullah Ghafari and Isuru Udana both lost their places in the side ahead of the Qualifier 2 win over Rangpur Riders. In their place came Thisara Perera back into the side and pace bowler Luke Wood in his first appearance for the team.

COV vs SYL Team Updates:

COV Team Updates – 

  • Liton Das and Sunil Narine will probably open the inning.
  • Liton Das is having topmost fantasy points in this series.
  • Sunil Narine was the highest fantasy points gainer in the previous match.
  • Johnson Charles will bat at the one-down position. He is the backbone of the batting team.
  • Imrul Kayes and Mosaddek Hossain will handle the middle-order batting.
  • Imrul Kayes will lead the Comilla Victorians as a Captain. He is also a good Batsman
  • Jaker Ali will do the Wicket Keeping for Comilla Victorians.
  • Sunil Narine and Moeen Ali will take care of the spin bowling of his team.
  • Sunil Narine was the highest fantasy points gainer in the previous match.
  • Tanvir- Islam and Mukidul Islam will lead the pace attack of his team.

SYL Team Updates – 

  • Najmul Hossain -Shanto and Tawhid Hridoy will probably open the inning.
  • Najmul Hossain -Shanto is having topmost fantasy points in this series.
  • Mashrafe Mortaza will bat at the one-down position. He is the backbone of the batting team.
  • Zakir Hasan and Mushfiqur Rahim will handle the middle-order batting.
  • Mashrafe Mortaza will lead the Sylhet Strikers as a Captain. He is also a good Bowler
  • Mushfiqur Rahim will do the Wicket Keeping for Sylhet Strikers.
  • Mashrafe Mortaza and Rubel Hossain will lead the pace attack of his team.

Winning Chances:

After 45 well contested games, the 2022-23 Bangladesh Premier League comes to a close with the top two teams from the group stage going head to head in the final. Both Comilla Victorians and Sylhet Strikers won nine and lost three games in the group stage and we expect this final to be a very close game. Luke Wood is a fine addition to Sylhet Strikers’ bowling attack but we expect him and Rubel Hossain to concede runs at a high run-rate. Our prediction is for Comilla Victorians to win the final for the second successive season.

Comilla Victorians are favorites to beat Sylhet Strikers

COV Key Players:

Litton Das – 

The right-handed opener has scored 21 T20 half-centuries with a top score of 78 not out in this format. He hit 70 in the second group stage game against Sylhet Strikers.

Moeen Ali – 

The English all-rounder joined up with the team for the play-offs after spending the first six weeks of the year playing in the ILT20 and the South Africa v England ODI series.

Tanvir Islam – 

The 26 year old spinner picked up the Player of the Match Award after dismissing Najmul Hossain and Ryan Burl in successive balls in Qualifier 1.

SYL Key Players:

Najmul Hossain Shanto – 

The left-handed opener needs another 48 runs to bring up 500 runs in the tournament. He is the leading run scorer in the BPL 2023..

Rubel Hossain – 

The 33 year old fast bowler has picked up five wickets from his last two games but also conceded 75 runs. He will be a wicket taking threat but will probably also be expensive in this game.

Luke Wood – 

The left-arm pace bowler has had an exceptional winter taking wickets in the BBL, ILT20, and now the BPL. He crucially took two wickets in two balls at the end of the 19th over.

COV vs SYL Team Forms:
COV Team Form:

Comilla Victorians have won 10 games in a row in this tournament with this run beginning on January 14th.

SYL Team Form:
Sylhet Strikers have won three and lost two of their last five matches although one of their defeats came against Comilla Victorians.

Grand League Team: Pre-Toss

gl cov 1

Join Our Telegram Channel:

for More Matches. ie T10, Giveaway & Other Matches and Info

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is join-telegram.png

Comilla Victorians (COV):

Liton Das, Sunil Narine, Johnson Charles, Imrul Kayes(C), Mosaddek Hossain, Moeen Ali, Jaker Ali(WK), Andre Russell, Tanvir- Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Mukidul Islam, Chadwick Walton(WK), Mohammad Rizwan(WK), Abrar Ahmed, Dawid Malan, Sean Williams, Khushdil Shah, Shykat Ali, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Mohammad Nabi, Mahidul Islam Ankon(WK), Hasan Ali, Brandon King, FazalHaq Farooqi, Shaheen Afridi, Nayeem Hasan, Joshua Cobb, Shadab Khan, Wanindu Hasaranga, Abu Hider, Ashiqur Zaman, Naseem Shah

Sylhet Strikers (SYL):

Najmul Hossain -Shanto, Tawhid Hridoy, Mashrafe Mortaza(C), Zakir Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim(WK), Ryan Burl, Thisara Perera, George Linde, Luke Wood, Rubel Hossain, Tanzim Hasan, Shamsur Rahman, Shafiqullah Ghafari, Colin Ackermann, Akbar Ali-I(WK), Gulbadin Naib, Imad Wasim, Dhananjaya de Silva, Mohammad Amir, Isuru Udana, Mohammad Haris(WK), Sharifullah, Kamindu Mendis, Mohammad Nazmul Islam, Tom Moores, Nabil Samad, Rejaur Rahman Raja, Mohammad Irfan

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article


Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.