JK vs DA Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing 11, Pitch Report, Team Info & Dream11 Team for LPL T20 Match 2022

Jaffna Kings vs Dambulla Aura 

LPL T20 Match Prediction & Tips 

Time: 11 Dec, 07:30 PM (IST)
Series: LPL T20 Match
Venue: Pallekele Cricket Stadium – Kandy, Sri Lanka   

JK vs DA Dream11 Prediction:

  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz hit three fours on Saturday and the Afghan keeper-batter is our tip for Jaffna Kings’ highest run scorer in this match.
  • Wanindu Hasaranga is the leading wicket taker in the tournament and the spinner is well worth backing as Jaffna Kings’ top wicket taker in this game.
  • Jordan Cox has hit 72 runs across the opening two matches and he is our pick for Dambulla Aura’s highest run scorer against Jaffna Kings.

JK vs DA Live Streaming:

JK vs DA match will be live telecast on Fancode.

Weather & Pitch Report:
⛅ Weather:

It’s expected to be mostly cloudy at Pallekele with 90% of Humidity and 2km/hr of wind, temperature will be around 23°C with a 9% chance of Precipitation during the match.

Pitch Report:
The match will be played at the Pallekele Cricket Stadium, Kandy. We expect to see more boundaries at this venue than in Hambantota but the spinners will always be in the game.

Jaffna Kings:

A three wicket loss to Kandy Falcons on Saturday evening gave Jaffna Kings their first defeat of this year’s LPL. However, they had picked up victories in their first two matches and a win in this game will see them keep pace with the teams at the top of the group.

JK Batting

In their first experience of batting on the Kandy pitch, Jaffna Kings posted 147-7 from their 20 overs on Saturday. Plenty of their batters got in but couldn’t kick on and make a significant score. They will be looking to improve their six count in this clash after hitting only one in the last match.

JK Bowling

The Jaffna Kings bowlers very nearly defended the target of 148 with Kandy Falcons getting over the line with a bye from the last ball. Fabian Allen, Wanindu Hasaranga and Isuru Udana all took two wickets and we expect each of them to be dismissing batters again in this game.

Dambulla Aura:

In spite of a name change ahead of this year’s tournament, it has been a poor campaign for Dambulla Aura who have played two and lost two so far. They have already lost by nine wickets to Jaffna Kings in Hambantota and by nine runs from Colombo Stars.

DA Batting

Getting the runs on the board has been Dambulla Aura’s weakness so far in the competition although they did hit 156-7 against Colombo Stars but came up nine runs short. They are yet to get a batter to a half-century with Jordan Cox hitting their highest score of 43 in the first match against Jaffna Kings.

DA Bowling

Although it was a defeat against Colombo Stars, the bowling attack will have been pleased to pick up nine wickets after getting only one dismissal in the first game. Lahiru Kumara took 4-36 on Thursday and the team will be looking to him to trouble the Jaffna Kings’ batters.

JK vs DA Pre-Toss LineUps:

P11 JK

JK vs DA Team Updates:
JK Team Updates

  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz and Avishka Fernando will probably open the inning.
  • Dhananjaya de Silva will bat at the one-down position. He is the backbone of the batting team.
  • Sadeera Samarawickrama and Shoaib Malik will handle the middle-order batting.
  • Thisara Perera will lead the Jaffna kings as a Captain. He is also a good Batsman
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz will do the Wicket Keeping for Jaffna kings.
  • Dunith Wellalage and Maheesh Theekshana will take care of the spin bowling of his team.
  • Dunith Wellalage is having topmost fantasy points in this series.
  • Vijayakanth Viyaskanth and Zaman- Khan will lead the pace attack of his team.

DA Team Updates

  • Jordan Cox and Shavon Daniel will probably open the inning.
  • Jordan Cox is having topmost fantasy points in this series.
  • Bhanuka Rajapaksa will bat at the one-down position. He is the backbone of the batting team.
  • Tom Abell and Dasun Shanaka will handle the middle-order batting.
  • Dasun Shanaka will lead the Dambulla Giants as a Captain. He is also a good Batsman
  • Jordan Cox will do the Wicket-Keeping for Dambulla Giants. He is having topmost fantasy points in this series.
  • Tharindu Ratnayake and Sikandar Raza will take care of the spin bowling of his team.
  • Lahiru Kumara will lead the pace attack of his team. He was the highest fantasy points gainer in the previous match.

Winning Chances:

Jaffna Kings were not far from making it three wins from three on Saturday and they will be eager to return to winning ways in this match. Dambulla Aura have had impressive moments but are yet to put together a full team performance in the tournament. We are expecting a one-sided match with Jaffna Kings getting the win.

Jaffna Kings are favorites to beat Dambulla Aura

JK Key Players:

Rahmanullah Gurbaz [16]

Dhananjaya de Silva [10, 0W, 29]

Thisara Perera [0W, 0W, 16]

Shoaib Malik [28, DNB, 30]

Avishka Fernando [31, 51, 9]

Maheesh Theekshana [1W, 3W, 1W]

DA Key Players:

Noor Ahmad [0W, 1W]

Bhanuka Rajapaksa [17, 18]

Tom Abell [33]

Sikandar Raza [1W, 5]

Tharindu Ratnayake [1W, ]

Dasun Shanaka [31*, 6]

Lahiru Kumara [4W, 0W]

Jordan Cox [29, 43]

JK vs DA Team Forms:
JK Team Form:

Jaffna Kings had won four LPL games in a row before Saturday’s defeat.

DA Team Form:

Dambulla Aura have lost each of their last three contests in the LPL.

Grand League Team: Pre-Toss

gl jk

Join Our Telegram Channel:

for More Matches. ie T10, Giveaway & Other Matches and Info


This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is join-telegram.png

Jaffna kings (JK):

Rahmanullah Gurbaz(WK), Avishka Fernando, Dhananjaya de Silva, Sadeera Samarawickrama(WK), Shoaib Malik, Dunith Wellalage, Thisara Perera(C), James Fuller, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, Maheesh Theekshana, Zaman- Khan, Binura Fernando, Ashan Randika, Nipun Dananjaya, Asitha Fernando, Waqar Salamkheil, Dilshan Madusanka, Theesan Vithushan, Tom Kohler Cadmore, Suminda Lakshan, Jimmy Neesham, Praveen Jayawickrama, Theivendiram Dinoshan

Dambulla Giants (DA):

Jordan Cox(WK), Shavon Daniel, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Tom Abell, Dasun Shanaka(C), Sikandar Raza, Lahiru Madushanka, Chaturanga de Silva, Lahiru Kumara, Noor Ahmad, Tharindu Ratnayake, Haider Ali, Chamindu Wickramasinghe, Lasith Croospulle, Kalana Perera, Dilum Sudeera, Ravindu Suharshana, Sachitha Jayathilake, Dushan Hemantha, Ramesh Mendis, Pramod Madushan, Paul van Meekeren

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article


Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.