SL-W vs IND-W Dream11 Prediction, Playing 11, Team Info & Dream11 Team for Women 1st T20 Match 2022

SL-W vs IND-W Dream11 Prediction for 1st T20 Match

Match:  SL-W vs IND-W T20 Match Prediction 
Time:  23 Jun, 02:30 PM (IST) 
Series:  Women T20 Match 1 
Venue:  Rangiri Dambulla – Dambulla, Sri Lanka 

SL-W vs IND-W Info: 

  • Sri Lanka Women and India Women will clash in the 1st T20I of the bilateral series at Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla. The Sri Lankan team lost their last series against Pakistan by 3-0  and have a scope for improvement. The team’s key players will be Oshadi Ranasinghe and Chamari Athapaththu.
  • On the other hand, the Indian team last played a one-off T20I game against New Zealand last year and lost by 18 runs. The likes of Harmanpreet Kaur and Deepti Sharma will look to be the key contributors.
  • Chamari Atapattu hit 101 in Sri Lanka’s last ODI earlier this month. She is just as strong in WT20Is and she is our prediction for Sri Lanka’ Womens highest run scorer against India Women.
  • Right arm off-spinner Deepti Sharma has taken 146 international wickets. She is a strong choice for India Womens’ top wicket taker in this match.
  • Harmanpreet Kaur was in strong form during the Women’s T20 Challenge and she is our pick for Sri Lanka Womens’ highest run scorer against Sri Lanka.

Live Streaming of SL-W vs IND-W: 

TV channels: 1st match of SL-W vs IND-W will start at 02:30 PM IST and will be streamed live on Fancode.

Weather & Pitch Report:  

⛅ Weather:

The weather will be clean and there are no chances of rain.

Pitch Report:

The match will be played at the Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium. This will not be an easy pitch for batting and we expect to see a spinning wicket in this game.

Recent Form: 

L,    L     L,   W,  W 

❌  ❌ ❌ ✅ ✅   

L,    L,   L,   NR,  L 
❌ ❌ ❌  ❌ ❌ 

SL-W vs IND-W Team News: 

SL-W Team News: 

Sri Lanka Women come into this first game of the series after losing 3-0 to Pakistan in Karachi at the end of last month. Prior to that series, the Sri Lankans were not in poor form, they had beaten Scotland, Bangladesh, Kenya and Malaysia in the WT20 Commonwealth Qualifiers earlier in the year. However, India will be a big step up from those teams and the top Sri Lankan players will have to stand up to be counted. They will be under the captaincy of Chamari Atapattu who hit a century in her last international appearance.

IND-W Team News: 

India Women come into this series as huge favourites and they will need to maintain their discipline and focus throughout this game. Although they are widely recognised as one of the best sides in women’s cricket, India have not won any of their last four games in this format. All-rounder Harmanpreet Kaur will be India’s skipper during this series. The 33 year old talented player has a century in WT20 cricket and has figures of 4-23. With the bat, Jemimah Rodrigues will be looking to add to her six WT20 half-centuries.

SL-W vs IND-W Pre-Toss LineUps: 

SL W%20vs%20IND W

Small League Team: Pre-Toss

A small League Team will be added on match day.

Winning Chances: 

Who will win today’s match: SL-W vs IND-W T20 Match Fantasy Team

Sri Lanka Women never really looked like beating Pakistan Women in Karachi last month but they will be more confident on home soil for this series. However, India Women are a very strong side and we are predicting an away win in the opening game.

Final Verdict

India Women are favorites to beat Sri Lanka Women

SL-W Key Players: 

Chamari Athapaththu: 
The experienced campaigner scored 48 runs in three innings of the last series. She has 1915 runs in WT20Is at a strike rate of 103.29.

Oshadi Ranasinghe: 

She was the best bowler in the bilateral series against Pakistan with six scalps in three appearances and had an economy rate of around 5.

 IND -W Key Players: 

Harmanpreet Kaur: 

The Indian captain has 2319 runs in the shortest format and the top score of 103. With the ball, she has 30 wickets.

Deepti Sharma: 
The all-rounder has been valuable for the team in the middle-order. She has 498 runs and 60 wickets in the WT20Is.

SL-W vs IND-W Team Info: 

SL-W Team Updates: 

  • Hasini Perera and Chamari Atapattu will probably open the inning.
  • Chamari Atapattu was the highest fantasy points gainer in the previous match.
  • Oshadi Ranasinghe will bat at the one-down position. He is the backbone of the batting team.
  • Nilakshi de Silva and Harshitha Samarawickrama will handle the middle-order batting.
  • Chamari Atapattu will lead the Sri Lanka Women as a Captain. She was the highest fantasy points gainer in the previous match.
  • Anushka Sanjeewani will do the Wicket Keeping for Sri Lanka Women.
  • Kavisha Dilhari and Sugandika Kumari will take care of the spin bowling of her team.
  • Oshadi Ranasinghe and Inoka Ranaweera will lead the pace attack of her team.

IND-W Team Updates: 

  • Smriti Mandhana and Shafali Verma will probably open the inning.
  • Yastika Bhatia will bat at the one-down position. He is the backbone of the batting team.
  • Jemimah Rodrigues and Harmanpreet Kaur will handle the middle-order batting.
  • Harmanpreet Kaur was the highest fantasy points gainer in the previous match.
  • Harmanpreet Kaur will lead the India Women as a Captain. She was the highest fantasy points gainer in the previous match.
  • Richa Ghosh will do the Wicket Keeping for India Women.
  • Rajeshwari Gayakwad and Deepti Sharma will take care of the spin bowling of her team.
  • Meghna Singh will lead the pace attack of her team.

Grand League Team: Pre-Toss

SL-W vs IND-W Dream11 Team
SL-W vs IND-W Dream11 Team
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is join-telegram.png


Sri Lanka Women: 

Hasini Perera, Chamari Atapattu(C), Oshadi Ranasinghe, Nilakshi de Silva, Harshitha Samarawickrama, Ama Kanchana, Kavisha Dilhari, Anushka Sanjeewani(WK), Achini Kulasuriya, Sugandika Kumari, Udeshika Prabodhani, Sathya Sandeepani, Vishmi Rajapaksha, Hansima Karunaratne, Malsha Shehani, Kaushani Nuthyangana(WK), Rashmi de Silva, Tharika Sewwandi, Inoka Ranaweera.

India Women: 
Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Yastika Bhatia(WK), Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur(C), Deepti Sharma, Poonam Yadav, Richa Ghosh(WK), Pooja Vastrakar, Meghna Singh, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Radha Yadav, Sabbhineni Meghana, Simran Dil Bahadur, Renuka Singh.

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article


Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.