SYL vs COV Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing 11, Pitch Report, Team Info & Dream11 Team for BPL T20 Qualifier Match 2023

Sylhet Strikers vs Comilla Victorians 

BPL T20 Qualifier Match Prediction & Tips 

Time: 12 Feb, 06:00 PM (IST)
Series: BPL T20 Qualifier Match
Venue: Shere Bangla National Stadium – Dhaka, Bangladesh

SYL vs COV Dream11 Prediction:

  • Towhid Hridoy is the leading run scorer in the 2023 edition and has scored 378 runs in only 9 innings for the Sylhet Strikers. Rejaur Rahman Raja has taken 13 wickets in 8 matches and we predict him to be the leading wicket-taker for SYS in Qualifier 1.
  • Pakistani wicket-keeper/batsman Mohammad Rizwan has led the charge for Comilla Victorians and has already scored 351 runs in 10 innings. Tanvir Islam is the fourth-highest wicket-taker in the competition and is only 2 wickets less from taking the top honors in the most wickets tally.
  • With wickets at crucial intervals for CV, we expect Islam to take over 1.5 wickets in Qualifier 1 against SYS.

SYL vs COV Live Streaming:
TV Channels: 

This match will be shown live on GTV, Sony Liv, GeoSuper and Willow TV.

Live Streaming: 

Fans can stream the match on GTV and Kayo Sports.

Weather & Pitch Report:
⛅ Weather:

This will be a hot afternoon in Mirpur where the temperature is most likely to be around 25-30 degrees. Humidity too will be around 55 to 60% during the match hours.

?️ Pitch:
The pitch at Sher-e-Bangla pitch has been a boon for all sorts of bowlers, especially under the lights. However, the conditions should allow the batting side to pose a total of 150+ with ease.

Toss Prediction:
Since this game will be under the light, dew can be a factor that comes into play. We expect the winning captain to choose to field first on this uneven track.

Team Form in the Last Matches:

W,  L, W, W,  L


W,  W, W, W, W

SYL Team News:

Sylhet Strikers will be without Mohammad Amir and Imad Wasim for the remaining tournament and are most likely to incorporate like-for-like changes in the starting XI. Mohammad Irfan or Thisara Perera could be making their way into the side. Rejaur Rahman Raja could too find his way into the starting XI.

COV Team News:

Khushdil Shah and Haseem Shah are unlikely to participate in the remaining tournament which could result in Mohammad Nabi getting a green light. The Afghanistan International can not only be a death bowler but can also provide the experience of bowling in the middle overs.

SYL vs COV Pre-Toss LineUps: 
SYL Predicted11

M Rahim (Wk)

N Hossain Shanto

M Mortaza (C)

Thisara Perera

Rubel Hossain

Towhid Hridoy

R Rahman Raja

Ryan Burl

T Hasan Sakib

Gulbadin Naib

Zakir Hasan

COV Predicted11

Litton Das (C)

Mukidul Islam

M Hossain

Mohammad Nabi

Tanvir Islam

M Rahman

Andre Russell

M Rizwan (Wk)

Sunil Narine

Jaker Ali Anik

Imrul Kayes

SYL vs COV Team Updates

SYL Team Updates

  • Najmul Hossain -Shanto and Tawhid Hridoy will probably open the inning.
  • Najmul Hossain -Shanto is having topmost fantasy points in this series.
  • Zakir Hasan will bat at the one-down position. He is the backbone of the batting team.
  • Mushfiqur Rahim and Ryan Burl will handle the middle-order batting.
  • Mushfiqur Rahim will lead the Sylhet Strikers as a Captain. He is also a good Wicket-Keeper
  • Mushfiqur Rahim will do the Wicket Keeping for Sylhet Strikers.
  • Imad Wasim will take care of the spin bowling of the team.
  • Mohammad Amir and Mashrafe Mortaza will lead the pace attack of his team.

COV Team Updates

  • Mohammad Rizwan and Liton Das will probably open the inning.
  • Sunil Narine will bat at the one-down position. He is the backbone of the batting team.
  • Imrul Kayes and Jaker Ali will handle the middle-order batting.
  • Imrul Kayes will lead the Comilla Victorians as a Captain. He is also a good Batsman
  • Jaker Ali will do the Wicket Keeping for Comilla Victorians.
  • Sunil Narine will take care of the spin bowling of the team.
  • Tanvir- Islam and Mukidul Islam will lead the pace attack of his team.

Winning Chances:

The Comilla Victorians are looking like a more combined unit on the field as SYS is going to be without two of their main players – Mohammad Amir and Imad Wasim. With the list of absentees being a lengthy one, we expect CV to secure their place in the Final by beating Sys in Qualifier 1 in Mirpur.

Comilla Victorians are favorites to beat Sylhet Strikers

SYL Key Players:

Rejaur Rahman Raja – 

This right-arm medium bowler has been the ace man for SYS with the ball. He has had an economy rate of just over 8.4 runs per over.

Towhid Hridoy – 

The leading run scorer in the tournament has smashed 5 half-centuries in BPL 2023 and could be the highest scorer in Qualifier 1 as well.

Najmul Hossain Shanto – 

The 24-year-old has scored just 4 runs less than his opening partner (Towhid Hridoy) and has smashed 3 half-centuries, playing at a strike rate of 110.65.

COV Key Players:

Mohammad Rizwan – 

This wicketkeeper/batsman has already scored 351 runs, including 3 half-centuries in the 2023 edition.

Litton Das – 

He has scored 317 runs in 11 games at a strike rate of 28.82 runs per game.

Mustafizur Rahman – 

This left-arm pacer took 3 wickets in the previous game at an economy rate of just 6.00 in his 3-over spell.

SYL vs COV Team Forms:
SYL Team Form:

The Strikers are not at their current best and are heading into Qualifier one after losing 2 of their last five games.

COV Team Form:
Comilla Victorians are heading into Qualifier 1 after beating the Rangpur Riders in their penultimate group-stage game.

Grand League Team: Pre-Toss

gl syl

Join Our Telegram Channel:

for More Matches. ie T10, Giveaway & Other Matches and Info

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is join-telegram.png

Sylhet Strikers (SYL):

Towhid Hridoy, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Zakir Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Ryan Burl, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Imad Wasim, Gulbadin Naib, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Mohammad Amir, Rubel Hossain, Tom Moores, Thisara Perera, Rejaur Rahman Raja, Nabil Samad, Mohammad Irfan, Shamsur Rahman, Nazmul Islam, Sharifullah, Taibur Rahman, Akbar Ali

Comilla Victorians (COV):

Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Litton Das, Imrul Kayes (c), Mosaddek Hossain, Jaker Ali, Andre Russell, Khushdil Shah, Sunil Narine, Mukidul Islam, Tanvir Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Chadwick Walton, Josh Cobb, Johnson Charles, Abu Hider Rony, Shykat Ali, Hasan Ali, Nayeem Hasan, Mahidul Islam Ankon, Abrar Ahmed, Naseem Shah, Ashiqur Zaman, Aamer Jamal

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article


Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.